• Report

A review of forest certification in Australia

Go direct to:

Download report

Published Date

September 2006

Three forestry certification standards are currently operational in Australia, covering two overall schemes: the Forest Stewardship Council (FSC) – accredited Woodmark and SmartWood standards and the Australian Forestry Standard (AFS).

This report shows that while there are points of difference, there are also similarities. Organisations that have undertaken the certification process have also found they have had to make changes to the way they operate and/or manage their forests.

Reference Number:


H. Crawford

Related Reports